A Little Late. . . Favorite Albums of 2010

I think last year was the only year I’ve ever been on time or early with this list. Usually, I write a lot more about the music and why I think its brilliant. (Many years, they’ve been all out love letters to Norah Jones.)

However, this year has just been one of those years where I wonder if I’m losing something. Perhaps, I’m just missing something. I am just not as excited by a lot of stuff coming along. I’m not listening to music like I used to. I tend to find other things to do.

I used to be excited about collecting records, but I just don’t have the same glee for it anymore. Maybe, I am just growing up?

Here’s my favorites. If you dig around on the Internet, you’ll find previous years’ lists. There’s a lot of familiar names here. I can honestly say that I genuinely enjoyed listening to each of these albums, and found myself going back to them while driving around.

Quasi – American Gong
Menomena – Mines
Josh Woodward – ashes
Jonsi – Go
Vampire Weekend – Contra
Broken Social Scene – Forgiveness Rock Record
Black Mountain – Wilderness Heart
Funki Porcini – On
Midlake – The Courage of Others
RJD2 – The Colossus

Maybe 2011 will relight my fire?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

