Getting Frosty

I just popped outside for a bit of fresh air. It was striking because everything has a bluish glow from the beginnings of frost on everything, the huge, clear night sky, and the full moon looking down like a streetlight for the planet.

We are definitely on the cusp of one cold, cold winter. Though, given the lack of rainfall the past couple months, I have to wonder if it will be a snowy one. Really, I hope not.

Time for an unemployment update. According to the judge, I get to keep it, and I am relieved. There is just no other way about it. With any luck, I can put the bad parts of Labor Ready’s corporate behind me and truly move on. I’m still fishing for work. I am still getting some nibbles. I just have to keep at it.

When I can, I am still writing. I’ve also joined Scribophile for some help with critiquing.  If you’ve stumbled on my little whining post/ soap box from there, welcome. Generally, I write a load of nonsense and project it into the void to keep insanity at bay.

In the past couple days, I’ve been generally pleased with the site. It seems like it’s a good group of people who enjoy writing.

Speaking of the writing front, I have received my second rejection letter from one of the online magazines. I’m just getting back into the swing of writing, so there’s no reason for me to be disappointed. But of course, I was for a day or so. I’ll live and keep at it.

Labor Ready had a sales strategy called “Go for No.” This is about the only place I have really felt it relevant. I will keep going for No’s.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

