One week.

It has been just a few minutes over a week since I came home to tell my girlfriend about being unemployed.  Since then, not much as truly changed, but how I am handling it certainly has.  I’ve applied for a few positions that have cropped up, and I keep looking.  Now, I’ve got a more positive outlook than I did last week.

I’ve gotten a fresh haircut, and a fridge full of food.  I am still waiting for unemployment, but I’m feeling more confident about that too.  We’ll be okay.

Luckily, I am blessed enough to be with someone who is understanding and supportive about all this.  We were at Shades State Park this weekend, and joking around she asked why I loved her.  I joked back, and told her I was not going to get into it.

Truly, that is one of the many reasons.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to One week.

  1. Aubianne says:

    D’awwwww. That’s adorable. And, good for you! Are you finally getting off your arse and doing some serious writing — like Uranus just kicked you in the very-same-place to get you to do?

Leave a Reply

